As It Rains In Central Park

Original Sheet Music (Kindle Edition)

As It Rains In Central Park
Words and Music by Jeff Funk

VERSE 1
The drops of rain, the drops of tears;
Both fall down my face.
Can’t stand that you’re not here.
All alone in a small café;
Knowin’ that my love has gone,
Knowin’ he won’t stay…

CHORUS
As it rains in Central Park;
The sound of broken dreams,
The sound of broken hearts.
I watch the rain in Central Park
And try to figure out what tore us apart.

VERSE 2
What happened to the man I thought I knew?
Was it something that I said? Tell me, what did I do?

BREAKAWAY/BRIDGE
A lonely bird flies to the sky.
I hear your voice cry through the night,
I hear you now in broad daylight.
I watch the New York gloom and long for you.
The biggest thing I miss is your sweet kiss.

CHORUS x 2

I hear the rain…

Published by WHISPER THE NAME JEFF FUNK (ASCAP). International Copyright Secured. All Rights Reserved. 


Leave a comment